About the eVisa for Oman

The Oman eVisa is an electronic travel authorization for travelers who wish to travel to Oman for tourism purposes. The Oman electronic travel authorization was introduced in March 2018 to simplify the process of obtaining a tourist visa for short-term visits. The eVisa is issued through an online application system.

The Oman eVisa can be obtained by completing a straightforward and simple online application form. Applicants must provide their personal information, travel details, and passport data.

Oman eVisa Length of Authorized Stay and Validity

Oman offers different types of electronic visas. The online eVisa for Oman can be a single entry visa that grants a stay of up to 10 days, 30 days or 28 days depending on the electronic visa chosen at the beginning of your application. There is another type of multiple entry eVisa that grants a total combined stay of 30 days within 1 year period. Citizens of New Zealand can travel to Oman with a single entry visa and stay in the country for up to 3 months.

  • Single entry visa, valid for a stay of up to 10 days
  • Single entry visa, valid for a stay of up to 30 days
  • Multiple entry visa, valid for one year and allows a total combined stay of 30 days in Oman
  • Single entry visa for GCC residents, valid for a stay of up to 28 days

Travelers can apply for the Oman online eVisa at any time. The eVisa for Oman has a validity of 1 month from the date of approval. However, if the departure date is more than one month after the approval date, the eVisa will be sent to the traveler, prior to their trip, taking into account the arrival date in Oman.

Passport Terms for the Oman eVisa

Applicants must have a passport valid for a minimum of six months from the intended date of arrival. Depending on the eVisa obtained, holders may stay in Oman for 10 days, 28 days, or 30 days. Citizens of New Zealand with a valid Oman eVisa may stay in the country for up to 3 months.

Countries Eligible for Oman eVisa

Citizens and nationals from the countries listed below are eligible to apply online for a Oman eVisa. Eligible countries include but are not limited to United Kingdom, Germany, the United States, Italy, France, and Canada.

Afghanistan Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra
Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Australia
Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bangladesh Barbados
Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda
Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil
British Indian Ocean Territory Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi
Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands
Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island
Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, The Democratic Republic of the
Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba
Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic
Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea
Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvinas) Faroe Islands Fiji
Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon
Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar
Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam
Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti
Honduras Hong Kong, China Hungary Iceland India
Indonesia Iran, Islamic Republic of Iraq Ireland Israel
Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan
Kenya Kiribati Korea North Korea South Kyrgyzstan
Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia
Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau
Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives
Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania
Mauritius Mexico Moldova, Republic of Monaco Mongolia
Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar
Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia
New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue
Norfolk Island Norway Pakistan Palau Palestinian Territory
Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines
Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Republic of Cyprus
Reunion Romania Russian Federation Rwanda Saint Helena
Saint Lucia Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino
Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone
Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia
South Africa South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan
Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic
Taiwan, China Tajikistan Tanzania, United Republic of Thailand Timor-Leste
Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia
Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda
Ukraine United Kingdom United States Uruguay Uzbekistan
Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Virgin Islands, British
Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

* Travelers from those countries shown with an asterix (*) Must have a Residence Permit for a GCC Country. The GCC Countries are Bahrain, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates.

Documentation requirements:

Applicants are required to provide personal details and travel information. When completing the application, the traveler must use a passport with a minimum of six months validity from the intended date of arrival. The applicant’s passport must be from an eligible country.

To apply for the online visa for Oman, travelers will need to provide additional documents with their Oman eVisa application. These documents can be submitted at a later time if the applicant does not have them at the moment of application. By accessing the link in their confirmation email, the applicant will be able to return to their application and provide the supporting documents required by the Oman government.

The following documents will be necessary to successfully apply for the Oman eVisa:

  • A copy of the biographical page of their passport
  • An individual photograph

Citizens from India, Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Maldives, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Vietnam my need to provide the following documentation in order to obtain a eVisa for Oman:

  • Residence permit for a GCC country, a valid visa or a valid residence permit from one of the Schengen countries, USA, UK, Australia, Canada or Japan.

Requirements to enter Oman at the port of Entry

On entry to Oman, eligible foreign citizens must present the following:

  • A printout of the approved eVisa for Oman
  • The passport used for the online application form, valid for at least 6 months
  • A valid hotel booking in Oman
  • A return flight

Please note that entry will not be granted with different passport details other than those stated on the visa.

Check Status for the Oman eVisa Application

Once the applicant has submitted their online application, notifications and updates about the Oman eVisa will be sent by email.

The online eVisa for Oman is processed within 3 business day(s). In some cases the processing of the online visa may take longer. To check the status of your eVisa application, please click here.

Online e-Visa Application for Oman

To apply online for an eVisa for Oman, applicants must have a valid passport, email address, and a credit or debit card.

The information provided on the eVisa application form, such as first and last names, place and date of birth, address, sex, passport number, and nationality, must be exactly as it is written on the applicant’s passport.

All eligible applicants can click here to complete their Oman application online.

By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here to know more. I agree